Error loading page.
Try refreshing the page. If that doesn't work, there may be a network issue, and you can use our self test page to see what's preventing the page from loading.
Learn more about possible network issues or contact support for more help.

My Prairie Cookbook

ebook

A collection of 80 comforting recipes from the star of Little House on the Prairie.

From prairie breakfasts and picnic lunches to treats inspired by Nellie's restaurant, these simple and delicious dishes—crispy fried chicken, pot roasts, cornbread, apple pie, and more—present Bonnet Heads (aka die-hard Little House fans) with the chance to eat like the Ingalls family.

Actress Melissa Gilbert's personal recollections and memorabilia, including behind-the-scenes stories, anecdotes, and more than 75 treasured scrapbook images, accompany the recipes. With answers to the most-asked questions from fans—on topics such as the biggest bloopers, on-set romances, and what Michael Landon was really like—My Prairie Cookbook is a cherished memento for fans of Little House and Laura Ingalls Wilder, as well as anyone who loves hearty, simple home cooking.

"Melissa's writing is so warm and personal that it makes me feel like I'm being wrapped in a big, warm blanket, and the recipes are approachable and delicious." —Jennifer Garner


Expand title description text
Publisher: ABRAMS (Ignition)

Kindle Book

  • Release date: September 16, 2014

OverDrive Read

  • ISBN: 9781613127124
  • Release date: September 16, 2014

EPUB ebook

  • ISBN: 9781613127124
  • File size: 24258 KB
  • Release date: September 16, 2014

Formats

Kindle Book
OverDrive Read
EPUB ebook

Languages

English

A collection of 80 comforting recipes from the star of Little House on the Prairie.

From prairie breakfasts and picnic lunches to treats inspired by Nellie's restaurant, these simple and delicious dishes—crispy fried chicken, pot roasts, cornbread, apple pie, and more—present Bonnet Heads (aka die-hard Little House fans) with the chance to eat like the Ingalls family.

Actress Melissa Gilbert's personal recollections and memorabilia, including behind-the-scenes stories, anecdotes, and more than 75 treasured scrapbook images, accompany the recipes. With answers to the most-asked questions from fans—on topics such as the biggest bloopers, on-set romances, and what Michael Landon was really like—My Prairie Cookbook is a cherished memento for fans of Little House and Laura Ingalls Wilder, as well as anyone who loves hearty, simple home cooking.

"Melissa's writing is so warm and personal that it makes me feel like I'm being wrapped in a big, warm blanket, and the recipes are approachable and delicious." —Jennifer Garner


Expand title description text