Error loading page.
Try refreshing the page. If that doesn't work, there may be a network issue, and you can use our self test page to see what's preventing the page from loading.
Learn more about possible network issues or contact support for more help.

Mutt's Promise

ebook
Fans of The Incredible Journey and Old Yeller will love this endearing, page-turning dog adventure story

Luna is a farm puppy who loves to dance, and has only known a happy, serene life surrounded by her mother, Mutt, and her siblings, and cared for by Gilberto, the son of farm workers. But now Gilberto and his parents have moved on, and Mr. Thomas the farmer doesn't feel he can take care of a whole family of dogs. He finds new homes for the puppies, not realizing that the man who took Luna and her brother does not have their best interests at heart. Luna and Chief, hungry and scared, are trapped in the smelly barn of a puppy mill—until they take matters into their own paws and find a way to escape. But can Luna and Chief find their way home?

With a lovable cast of animal characters and endearing illustrations, this charming story is a perfect read-aloud for fans of classic children's novels like Gentle Ben, A Cricket in Times Square, and Shiloh.

Expand title description text
Publisher: Penguin Young Readers Group

Kindle Book

  • Release date: March 8, 2016

OverDrive Read

  • ISBN: 9780698180697
  • File size: 21464 KB
  • Release date: March 8, 2016

EPUB ebook

  • ISBN: 9780698180697
  • File size: 21464 KB
  • Release date: March 8, 2016

Loading
Loading

Formats

Kindle Book
OverDrive Read
EPUB ebook

Languages

English

Levels

Lexile® Measure:720
Text Difficulty:3

Fans of The Incredible Journey and Old Yeller will love this endearing, page-turning dog adventure story

Luna is a farm puppy who loves to dance, and has only known a happy, serene life surrounded by her mother, Mutt, and her siblings, and cared for by Gilberto, the son of farm workers. But now Gilberto and his parents have moved on, and Mr. Thomas the farmer doesn't feel he can take care of a whole family of dogs. He finds new homes for the puppies, not realizing that the man who took Luna and her brother does not have their best interests at heart. Luna and Chief, hungry and scared, are trapped in the smelly barn of a puppy mill—until they take matters into their own paws and find a way to escape. But can Luna and Chief find their way home?

With a lovable cast of animal characters and endearing illustrations, this charming story is a perfect read-aloud for fans of classic children's novels like Gentle Ben, A Cricket in Times Square, and Shiloh.

Expand title description text